Review: Urban Decay Naked Palette

I know, I know… “Chyaz, how far behind the times can you be?!” – I just really can’t resist reviewing this product. I’m a huge lover of Urban Decay, and have been for a good while. I had heard so many rave reviews about the Urban Decay Naked PaletteΒ that there was literally no way I could resist buying it. On the plane back from the Dominican Republic, I was stoked to see that they had the palette on offer for around Β£26, and finally caved!

Urban Decay Naked Palette

Urban Decay Naked Palette

As I’m sure you know, the palette contains 12 beautiful shades – Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar, Buck, Half Baked, Smog, Darkhorse, Toasted, Hustle, Creep and Gunmetal. I’m just going to come right out and say it – I absolutely love and adore this palette. When I heard fellow YouTubers/bloggers like Fleur De Force and Gemsmaquillage saying it had become their new essential, I didn’t think it would happen to me. Well, guess what – it did! I am a little too obsessed with this palette, and here’ why:

  • The pigmentation is incredible.
  • The included Urban Decay Primer Potion ensures the shadows have minimal creasing
  • The selection/range of colours and shades is nothing short of perfect
  • The packaging is divine
  • The brush absolutely rocks
  • There are endless possibilities for creating gorgeous looks
I’m a complete Naked addict (oh, haha.) and it isn’t going to stop any time soon! Unconditionally recommended.
Stay Creative,
Chyaz xox
Share:

20 Comments

  1. sickandtwisted87
    July 14, 2011 / 5:50 pm

    Great review sounds and looks a great palette πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I just might have to get one myself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:14 pm

      Glad you like it! πŸ™‚

  2. xoxo Jess
    July 14, 2011 / 5:56 pm

    Did you fly with Thomas Cook because i heard they have it also for Β£26! I really want it and was there many available to buy because i know they sell out really quickly πŸ™‚ ? ? x

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:14 pm

      It was Thomson, but they’re kind of part of the same company now I think! x

      • xoxo Jess
        July 15, 2011 / 9:05 pm

        I have wanted it for ages but where i live we havnt got any shops that sell urban decay, we have a debenhams but it doesnt sell urban decay anyways …

        I cant wait to get it, if they have any left , did they have many left when you brought it ? πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Alex
    July 14, 2011 / 6:25 pm

    Chyaz, I live in the UK too do you know where I could get it ?? I live in Preston PLEASE HELP !
    Great POSTS you are the first EVER person thAT I read a blog about and you always have an update x :DD
    ILoveYou x

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:15 pm

      Try Debenhams or House of Fraser I believe…perhaps Selfridges? Thanks very much! x

  4. Sofie
    July 14, 2011 / 7:27 pm

    Looks awesome! IΒ΄m on holiday right now and in a skymall kind of magazine, I also saw the palette.. Maybe IΒ΄ll buy it on my way back..
    I love your sense of humor btw πŸ˜‰

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:15 pm

      Ooh awesome! And thank you very much πŸ™‚ hope you’re having a great holiday! x

  5. July 14, 2011 / 7:46 pm

    I totally agree, I bought the palette last April and I can’s stop using it. I’m in love, so gorgeous.
    kisses!

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:15 pm

      Hehe, awesome πŸ˜€ x

  6. July 14, 2011 / 8:45 pm

    GREAT blog! you are so inspirational! if you get the chance to check out my blog i would love for you to tell me your two cents on it! your opinions would mean a lot to me. πŸ™‚

    follow me?
    http://www.so–hi.blogspot.com

  7. July 14, 2011 / 10:10 pm

    Heard so much about this palette, everyone seems to love it, haha πŸ™‚ Maybe one day I should try it out as well, not sure yet πŸ˜›

    • July 14, 2011 / 11:16 pm

      You totally should, it’s changed my everyday make up routine πŸ™‚ x

  8. samantha
    July 15, 2011 / 2:55 am

    Ah Im so getting this thanks for the review!! πŸ™‚

  9. KymB
    July 15, 2011 / 2:56 am

    I need one of these, lol. I wonder if I can order online. I haven’t seen this product in the U.S, at least now where I live (small town). Anyway, this is amazing!
    Honest, and great review as usual πŸ˜€

  10. avrillavignelvr101
    July 15, 2011 / 9:04 pm

    When will this be available in Sephora in America any time soon?

  11. Vicky
    July 16, 2011 / 3:05 pm

    I love this palette! This palette is my favorite! I use it every day .. is perfect!

  12. CiaraD
    July 18, 2011 / 6:08 pm

    I only bought mine about two weeks ago and I think it’s absolutely amazing!!
    I think your Reviews and posts are awesome Chyaz!! =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *