Review: Luminess Air Lipsticks in Berry Sexy and Quartz

Before I start this review, I would just like to apologise for the lack of posts. Unfortunately, my lovely little dog Poppy passed away on Saturday night and it’s been a very hard time for me. I will try to get back into posting regularly this week.

If you watch my YouTube channel you might remember my recent review of the Luminess Air Airbrush make up system.

The review wasn’t particularly glowing and I wasn’t really expecting to hear from the company again. However, their wonderful rep got back in touch and offered to send me some of their non airbrush products to review. I gladly accepted, and I will be talking about two of the lipsticks today!

The two I was sent were: Berry Sexy

Luminess Air Lipstick Berry Sexy tube

And Quartz

Luminess Air Lipstick Quartz

I was immediately in love with the colour of Berry Sexy and interested to see what Quartz would look like on the lips.

I’ve been after a gorgeous berry shade for a while, and I’m pleased to say that Berry Sexy didn’t disappoint! It is bold and has a lovely creamy texture to it, which are things I really love in a lipstick.

Luminess Air Lipstick Berry Sexy on lips

I do apologise for the terrible application! I don’t have a lipliner dark enough for this shade, if anyone can recommend one that would be grand!

You can tell how bold Berry Sexy looks on the lips, and I love it. Quartz looks good, if a little 90s, too:

Luminess Air Lipstick Quartz

It actually looks much lighter in this photo than in real life; it’s not quite as nude. My big tip is to make sure your lips are super moisturised before you start out to get the best application possible.

Each lipstick retails at $18, $15 ‘Club Price’. I do think this is quite pricey, but if you’re in the states and looking for a good quality lipstick, I would recommend them!

Luminess Air do ship internationally, click HERE to visit the site.

Stay Creative,

Chyaz xox

Share:

21 Comments

  1. Taylor
    November 14, 2011 / 4:56 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about Poppy 🙁 How old was she?

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:35 am

      Thank you, she was almost 12 so had a great life, but it’s still so sad x

  2. November 14, 2011 / 5:18 pm

    Once again, my condolences to you and your family Chyaz 🙁 It must be a horrible and sad times for you and your family now, a dog/a pet is like a family member so I wish you and your family the best!

    On topic, the lipstick suits you good 🙂

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:36 am

      Thank you for all your lovely comments Lisa, I appreciate them so much x

  3. November 14, 2011 / 6:31 pm

    I am so sorry about your pup. It’s very hard to deal with the loss of a pet. I went through the same thing when my beloved ratty cheech passed last July. They always have a place in our hearts.

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:37 am

      I’m sorry to hear that too 🙁 it is a hard thing to deal with xx

  4. Kathleen
    November 14, 2011 / 9:48 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about your dog. 🙁 I must have watched your Sneezing Dog video a millions times because she was just so cute.

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:37 am

      Thank you Kathleen, I’m glad you liked the video, she was such a special little dog 🙂

  5. November 14, 2011 / 10:36 pm

    Sorry to hear about your dog Chyaz, it’s always hard when a much loved pet passes away 🙁

    As for the lipsticks: berry sexy looks like a great shade for this time of year! Quartz really reminds me of the new Revlon lipstick in Sky Line Pink.

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:37 am

      Thank you Elena, it is very hard xx

  6. Edwina
    November 15, 2011 / 8:21 am

    R.I.P Poppy ): Do put up some pics as a tribute to her!

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:37 am

      I think I will at some point 🙂 x

  7. Tiffany
    November 15, 2011 / 8:47 am

    I’m really sorry to hear about Poppy. I bet she’s really happy in heaven now.

    • November 15, 2011 / 9:37 am

      Thank you Tiffany, that’s what I keep hoping xx

  8. November 15, 2011 / 1:16 pm

    I lost my dog two years ago, its so heartbreaking knowing how upset u are, i know exactly how u feel, she was so cute in your videos x

  9. Lara
    November 15, 2011 / 6:55 pm

    im so sorry about your dog chyaz, RIP poppy! xxx

  10. molly
    November 15, 2011 / 8:28 pm

    hi chyaz:)when are you up loading some vidios to you tube ive been going o ever day like a mad man haha 🙂 i really like favourites and hauls me and my friends thought of you doing like a weekly favourite but that would probably be hard with uni? what uni do you go to? + rip poppy:(xxxxxxxxxxx

  11. November 15, 2011 / 10:44 pm

    I am so sorry for about Poppy. I lost my dog a year ago, he was 15 years old. I loved him so much, he meant the world to me, so I can imagine how you are feeling and just stay strong. xo

    Great review, btw. I loved the dark one. Awesome!

  12. C
    November 16, 2011 / 6:15 am

    Hm…just out of curiosity, how come you need soooooooooooooo many lipsticks? You said you’ve been looking for a nice berry shade, but I was looking at the Fraulin 66 color lip palette you said you have and they have several berry shades on there, including one that seriously looks absolutely identical to the one in the picture. So…yeah, I was just wondering. I’ll never understand the world of high-budget make-up :/

  13. C
    November 16, 2011 / 6:17 am

    Also, I’m reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaally sorry about your dog :(:(:(:( D:D:D:D: I lost my dog a little while ago…I know how it feels :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(
    :'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(

  14. November 18, 2011 / 9:22 pm

    How beautiful lip colors !!!!! how many wonderful products that you have in your country! I really envy you (OJO! is a healthy envy! Lol)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *