Review: GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker in Berry

I absolutely love hearing product recommendations from people, and when my sister sent me a text message saying that I should check out the GOSH Long Lasting Lip Markers, I couldn’t resist picking one up in the same shade she had – Berry.

GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker in Berry

I had wanted to try a proper berry lip colour for a while, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity! The Lip Marker cost ÂŁ6.99 from Superdrug, which is a mid-range price for a product like this.

GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker in Berry

As you can see, when GOSH says this is a marker, they MEAN it’s a marker! If you didn’t know, you’d be forgiven for thinking this was an actual marker pen. I was worried that it would feel a bit scratchy and uncomfortable when applying, but there was only one way to find out!

GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker in Berry

In person, the colour looks much darker and more ‘berry’ – this is super pink. It applies wonderfully, although it does feel a little tickly on the lips!! I wore this yesterday for quite a while, and the colour just stayed – it really does stain your lips in a good way! I had to use a bit of my Simple Eye Make Up Remover on my lips (very carefully!) to remove all of the colour though – not a bad thing if you’re wanting it to stay put however!

I’m really pleased with – and a little addicted to – this product. I would highly recommend it – there are other shades, both lighter and darker, to choose from too.

Have you tried out any of the GOSH Long Lasting Lip Markers? What did you think?

Stay Creative,

Chyaz xox

Share:

15 Comments

  1. Taylor
    October 30, 2011 / 5:23 pm

    Gorgeous 🙂 I wish they sold here in the US

    • October 31, 2011 / 8:50 am

      Aww I wish so too! x

  2. Sarah
    October 30, 2011 / 6:29 pm

    Ive not tried one but i might now:)

    • October 31, 2011 / 8:50 am

      😀 x

  3. Polly
    October 30, 2011 / 9:49 pm

    Heyy,
    Love your channel – And your hair!!
    Have you heard of Argan Oil? I recently bought some in Superdrug for ÂŁ10 (it was ÂŁ13 in Boots!) and my hair looks so much healthier and shinier,
    I apply some to my hair before blow drying and straightening, and a little at night and in the mornings, and I haven’t looked back,
    Maybe this would make your beautiful hair even better? And would make a great review;)
    Pol xox

    • October 31, 2011 / 8:51 am

      Oo thanks for the tip 😀 x

  4. Vicki
    October 31, 2011 / 2:28 am

    I use this in the Red, and I love it, it is the first lip stain in Red that has been a true red 😀

    • October 31, 2011 / 9:03 am

      Oh awesome! x

  5. Gloria
    October 31, 2011 / 2:37 am

    Omg sooo cool! I’ve never heard of lip markers actually. D: But it looks super cute! Berry doesn’t seem to be too much of my colour though. I’d prefer something lighter. (: But I’d definitely give lip markers a try because I don’t like the feel of lipsticks ^^

    • October 31, 2011 / 9:03 am

      It is such a cool idea, I hope you can find a lighter shade 😀 x

  6. Sofie
    October 31, 2011 / 2:45 pm

    What a terrific colour! I would love to try it out 😉

  7. October 31, 2011 / 6:34 pm

    I really would like to try that! 😀
    I have a recommendation for you! I just got Pixi black eyeliner and its just PERFECT! It has a smooth application and is very very black and it stays forever! It’s totally waterproof and gives you well defined black eyes the whole day! I’m in love with it! <3 I think you love it too!!

  8. grahek
    October 31, 2011 / 6:46 pm

    Wow, great!

  9. Sofie
    November 1, 2011 / 5:39 pm

    I am soooo excited! Inspired by your blogpost, I went shopping for a lipmarker and found one of the brand ‘Catrice’, it’s in shade 004 Don’t call me Princess and looks just like this one you’re reviewing!

    I’m happy (:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *